top of page
Search
  • 375086

Christmas Break Blog Post

I didn't take too many photos over Christmas break. These are my 3 favorite photos that I took over the break. All of these photos involve me hanging out with my friends.

The first photo is of my friend Collin trying to fix his Truck. When he previously took apart and re-installed his engine he wired and tightened the knock sensor wrong. After 50 miles the check engine light turned on. He went over to my friend Danny's house and found out what was wrong. By the time I walked over they had already taken the engine apart and the top half off. The knock sensor was stripped in the engine so they tried to use a socket wrench and screw drivers to un-screw it. After 10 minutes of failed attempts we finally managed to get the top half of the sensor off but the bottom half ripped off and was stuck in the engine still. Collin decided to take a socket wrench and hammer smaller and smaller bits onto the part molding it into a screw. After about 20 minutes of doing that he had me hammer the wrench into the screw as he turned it. After 30 minutes of work we finally got it out. We repeated the process for the other sensor. After an hour we had taken both of them out and started putting the new ones in. So far it has worked without any problems.

The second photo is me and my friends burning the sidewalk. We decided earlier to go to the store and get rubbing alcohol. After buying 2 bottles of it I decided to pour half of one in a line on the sidewalk. That picture is me and my friends standing around watching the sidewalk burn.

The third photo was taken near Grijalva park. The photo is of my friend Garrett's RC truck jumping over some of my other friend's mini RC crawlers. I used the Lightroom app on my phone to slow down the shutter speed. The Lightroom app doesn't work great with the Apple Iphones. The photo came out too grainy so but it gave it an antique vibe.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page